home news articles archives
Pulsating Dream - The Epic Recordings
Evangeline Recorded Works, Ltd has just released Pulsating Dream - the Epic Recordings, a 3CD set that includes all four of the albums Kaleidoscope recorded for Epic, along with the singles. Also included are the rarities that were previously only available on the Epic compilation, Egyptian Candy. The liner notes by David Biasotti incorporate new interviews with Stuart Brotman, Chester Crill, Chris Darrow, Solomon Feldthouse, David Lindley, &Frazier Mohawk.

Disc One

  • Egyptian Gardens
  • If the Night
  • Hesitation Blues
  • Please
  • Keep Your Mind Open
  • Pulsating Dream
  • Oh Death
  • Come On In
  • Why Try
  • Minnie the Moocher
  • Elevator Man
  • Little Orphan Nannie
  • I Found Out
  • Greenwood Sidee
  • Life Will Pass You By
  • Taxim
  • Baldheaded End of a Broom
  • Louisiana Man
  • You Don't Love Me

Disc Two

  • Beacon from Mars
  • RampĂ© RampĂ©
  • Nobody
  • Love Games
  • Egyptian Candy
  • Hello, Trouble
  • Just a Taste
  • Lie to Me
  • Let the Good Love Flow
  • Killing Floor
  • Petite Fleur
  • Banjo
  • Cuckoo
  • Seven-Ate Sweet

Disc Three

  • Sefan
  • Chocolate Whale
  • Another Lover
  • Sneakin' thru the Ghetto
  • To Know is Not to Be
  • Lulu Arfin Nanny
  • Lie and Hide
  • Ballad of Tommy Udo
  • Bernice
  • Soft and Easy
  • New Blue Oooze
  • Why Try (single version)